Home Inspections in Costa Rica

Home Forums Costa Rica Living Forum Home Inspections in Costa Rica

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    turkish

I have just seen what I think is a really attractively priced home in Belen and before I make a fool of mysels, I wanted to ask if anyo of you knew someone that could do a comprehensive inspection of the place for me.

Any ideas?

I have been remodeling and constructing housing in Costa Rica since 1992 and I utilize my construction skills and over 15 years experience in Costa Rica to help my clients “SEE BEYOND THE OBVIOUS” to anticipate and avoid costly problems. This week I had the privilege of completing an inspection in the Cariari subdivision in Belen for a couple from Texas who were here to buy their dream home so that as soon as they retire they’re all set to begin enjoying their new life here in paradise. Last week I helped a young Swiss couple decide what they needed to do before closing on the townhome they were considering in Escazu.

Because I have been constructing quality custom homes for over 25 years, I am very capable of inspecting them and organizing all the details into a professional report that can be used to assist in purchasing housing in Costa Rica. A detailed inspection report can be utilized to complete the sale with the purchaser knowing that the property has been acquired at the accepted price and that there won’t be any surprises after the closing. With my inspection report you’ll have details of any defects with the construction and will be able to escrow sufficient funds in order to make any needed repairs. I’ll look forward to helping you inspect the new home you’re contemplating in Belen. tom@WeLoveCostaRica. com

cherie12

Dear Turkish, we are the Texas couple that Tom of Costa Rica Home Builders was mentioning in his reply to your inquiry.
    I have bought and sold properties in the U.S.A. and NEVER have I had the quality, detailed inspection that Tom provides.